ASCOT Members (As of April, 2017)

Applied Superconductivity Constellations of Tsukuba (ASCOT)

—founded by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) in May 2016

Private Organizations

Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc. Hitachi, Ltd. Taiyo Nippon Sanso Corporation MAYEKAWA MFG. Co., Ltd. JECC TORISHA Co., Ltd.
IMRA Material R&D Co., Ltd. Mitsubishi Electric Corporation JEOL Ltd. Tohoku Electric Power Co., Inc. The Kansai Electric Power Co., Inc.
Chubu Electric Power Co., Inc. The Chugoku Electric Power Co., Inc. Kyushu Electric Power Co., Inc. Fujikura Ltd. SWCC Showa Cable Systems Co., Ltd.
Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd. Sumitomo Heavy Industries, Ltd. Suzuki Shokan Co., Ltd. Fujihira Co., Ltd.
Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry        

Academic Members

The University of Tokyo Kyoto University Kyushu University University of Tsukuba National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS)